The crop commissions are producer elected, directed and funded organizations, governed by the Marketing of Agricultural Products Act of the Province of Alberta. Collectively, Team Alberta Crops represents approximately 40,000 farmer members. The commissions work with our respective boards to help farmers succeed by directing funds toward research, market development, communications, education and policy development initiatives that improve the success of Alberta’s farmers.

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Alberta Beekeepers Commission

The Alberta Beekeepers Commission develops and implements initiatives, and provides tools supporting Alberta Beekeepers, which improves the health of honeybee colonies, promotes the quality of our products and services, and expands partnerships, markets and opportunities.

Alberta Canola

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission is the province’s first refundable check-off producer organization. The mission of Alberta Canola is to support the long-term success of canola farmers in Alberta through research, extension, consumer engagement, and advocacy for canola farmers.

Alberta Grains

Alberta Grains is committed to advancing and promoting the interests of 18,000 wheat and barley farmers in the province. We will continue to foster innovation, research and development, and sustainability in the agriculture sector. By bringing together the best of both commissions, our aim is to leverage the combined resources, knowledge and experience to deliver unparalleled value to farmers.

Alberta Pulse Growers

The Alberta Pulse Growers Commission represents 6,500 growers of field pea, dry bean, lentil, chickpea, faba bean and soybean in Alberta. Our vision is to have pulses on every farm, on every plate.

Alberta-British Columbia Seed Growers

Alberta-British Columbia Seed Growers (ABCSG) is one of six provincial or branch associations that serve as a communication link with our national organization, the CSGA. The role of ABCSG is to provide marketing and advocacy for their members locally, regionally and nationally. ABCSG is a key player in Canada’s seed industry – and accounts for more than a quarter of Canada’s pedigreed seed acres.

Alberta Sugar Beet Growers

The Alberta Sugar Beet Growers administers regulation while providing leadership to advance the sugar beet industry through agreements, relationships, research and advocacy, on behalf of the Sugar Beet Growers in Alberta.

Potato Growers of Alberta

The PGA is a progressive, member-driven organization focusing on success and sustainability in Alberta’s potato industry through leadership, engagement, collaboration and truly effective communication.